How Do I Get A Part 66 License?

Anyone who is capable of passing the fundamental knowledge tests and meeting the fundamental experience criteria can obtain the corresponding Part-66 license. It is not necessary to provide any extra documentation, such as a medical certificate or any other proof of mental or physical ability.

How do I get my EASA Part 66 license?

The procedure for obtaining an EASA Part 66 Aircraft Maintenance License (AML) – B1, B2, or B3 is as follows:

  1. Complete your theoretical training (examinations) for the licensing category in which you are interested in. You must submit an application to a Part 147 training organization and reserve a place for training and examination.
  2. Earn an endorsement for the first aircraft type on your Aircraft Maintenance License
  3. and

How do I get Part 66?


  1. An applicant for an EASA Part-66 AML (Aircraft Maintenance License) must possess the following qualifications: fundamental knowledge (66. A. 25)
  2. An applicant must meet the following requirements in order to have an aircraft type rating TR approved in the AML: In-service training (theoretical and practical) for the first TR (66
  3. A. On-the-job training for the first TR (66
  4. B).

How do I get EASA certified?

The four steps of the type-certification procedure are as follows:

  1. Technical familiarization and establishment of the Certification Basis
  2. establishment of the Certification Program
  3. proof of compliance
  4. technical closure and issuance of approval
  5. and

What is a Part 66?

In accordance with EASA Part 66, the European Aviation Safety Agency Implementing Rule (IR) Part 66 is the aviation regulation that specifies the conditions under which a maintenance engineer is authorized to work on, certify, and release an aircraft into service following a maintenance operation (through a company approval).

You might be interested:  Often asked: How many passengers can a 747 carry?

How many questions are on the EASA part 66 exam?

What is the expected number of questions on my EASA exam? Category A consists of 16 multiple-choice questions and 0 essay questions, with a total time limit of 20 minutes.

What is DGCA course?

The Aircraft Maintenance Engineering, often known as AME, is a specialized education provided by a small number of institutions that deals with the upkeep, upgrading, and quality assurance of airplanes. The course of study in Aircraft Maintenance Engineering is a licensed program that has been approved by the Directorate General of Civil Aviation (DGCA).

How do I get my aircraft maintenance license?

To get an AME license, the first step is for the candidate to pass the AME Entrance Exam and then enroll in an AME Training Institute. 4 years are required to complete the Aircraft Maintenance Engineering Program. During these four years, two years will be spent in an academic program and the remaining two years will be spent in hands-on training.

How can I become a B1 engineer?

Individuals seeking B1 licensed engineer positions are normally required to have many years of expertise in aviation maintenance and servicing inspection. In addition to being skilled at troubleshooting, successful applicants will need to be in good overall health and possess excellent communication and interpersonal skills.

What is the minimum age for EASA Part 66 aircraft maintenance licence?

Applicants must be at least 17 years old in order to be considered.

What is EASA Part 66 B1 license?

This licence enables the holder to issue Certificates of Release to Service, which are relevant to the Category or Sub-Category for which the licence was issued at the time of application. Commercial industry is defined as follows:

You might be interested:  Often asked: How many songs can a 32gb flash drive hold?

What is EASA B2 license?

Licence for EASA Part-66 Category B2 aircraft The Cat B2 license permits the bearer to certify repair work performed on aircraft avionics and electrical systems, among other things.

What is the difference between EASA Part 66 and Part 147?

Specifically, Part 147 governs the licensing of maintenance training organizations, while Part 66 governs the certification of personnel. It is critical to understand how to create your Maintenance Training Organization Exposition, as well as how to produce and control training content that complies with regulatory criteria, in order to keep your accreditation.

What is Part 145 Approval?

An EASA Part 145 approval is a company-level certification to the European Commission Regulation requirements for the design, manufacture, maintenance, and operation of aircraft components. It is granted by the European Aviation Safety Agency (EASA). Any product, part, or appliance that is placed in a European aircraft is referred to as an aircraft component in this context.

What is Part 147 training?

Part 147 of the Code of Federal Regulations outlines the standards for the certification and operation of an AMTS.It contains both the curriculum requirements and the operational guidelines for all certified AMTSs, which are all contained in one document.The amount of information, skills, and talents needed by mechanics is significant, and they require high-quality training to meet these requirements.

What are the requirements to get an EASA part-66 AML?

An applicant for an EASA Part-66 AML (Aircraft Maintenance License) must possess the following qualifications: fundamental knowledge (66.A.25); fundamental experience (66.A.30). An applicant must meet the following requirements in order to have TR endorsed in the AML: Theoretical and practical training in typology (66.A.45) For the first TR, OJT is required (66.A.45).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *