How Many Countries In The World And Their Capital?

There are 195 nations recognized by the United Nations, as well as certain dependent territories, and all of them have capital cities, with the exception of a few countries where the country itself serves as the capital, and in other circumstances, a country with several capitals.

There are 195 capital cities in the world. There are 195 officially recognized sovereign countries in the world, each with its own capital city, and each with its own constitution.

Which countries do not have an official capital?

A b Nauru and Switzerland are the only two member states of the United Nations that do not have an official capital city. France has created a one-of-a-kind collection. New Zealand Sign Language is the country’s third official language, and it is spoken across the country.

What is capital of all countries?

World Capital Cities – Can be sorted alphabetically by World Capitals or by Country names.

Country Capital City
Afghanistan Kabul
Albania Tirana (Tirane)
Algeria Algiers
Andorra Andorra la Vella

What are the 7 continents and their capitals?

Africa, Asia, Australia, Europe, North America, South America, and Antarctica are the seven continents of the earth, with the exception of Antarctica. Antarctica is the only continent on the planet that is not inhabited, and it is located at the South Pole. Africa’s countries, capitals, and currencies are listed here.

Country Capital city Currency
Cameroon Yaounde Central African CFA franc

What is the capital of China?

Wade-Giles romanization of the name Beijing Pei-ching is a traditional form of Chinese writing. Peking is a city in the People’s Republic of China that serves as the province’s shi (municipality) and the country’s capital. In the history of the globe, only a few cities have functioned as the political capital and cultural epicenter of a region the size of China for as long as Beijing.

You might be interested:  How Do You Check For Collapsing Pulse?

What’s the capital of Pakistan?

Islamabad is the capital of Pakistan and is located on the Potwar Plateau, 9 miles (14 kilometers) northeast of Rawalpindi, which served as the country’s interim capital.

How many country are in Asia?

According to the United Nations, there are 48 nations in Asia at the present time. The whole list is provided in the table below, along with current population and subregion information (based on the United Nations official statistics).

Which is the capital country of Asia?

Asia’s countries and capitals are listed below.

Country Capital city
India New Delhi
Indonesia Jakarta
Iran Tehran
Iraq Baghdad

What are the 14 countries in Antarctica?

  • What are the names of the 14 nations that make up Antarctica.
  • A total of 14 countries, all of which are signatories to the Antarctic Treaty, have a presence in Antarctica.
  • South Africa, the United Kingdom and the United States are among the nations represented.
  • The countries are as follows: Argentina; Australia; Belgium; Chile; France; Japan; Madagascar; New Zealand; Norway; Poland; Russia; Spain; and the United States.

What is the capital of England?

The capital of the United Kingdom is London, which is one of the world’s most important commercial, financial, and cultural centers. Birmingham, Liverpool, and Manchester in England, Belfast and Londonderry in Northern Ireland, Edinburgh and Glasgow in Scotland, and Swansea and Cardiff in Wales are among the other significant cities in the United Kingdom and Europe.

Which is capital city of India?

India’s national capital is located in New Delhi. Sheikhupura is located on the west bank of the Yamuna River, in the north-central region of the country, near to and just south of Delhi city (Old Delhi), and is part of the Delhi national capital territory.

You might be interested:  How Long Is Straight Outta Compton?

What is the capital of Australia?

The national capital, Canberra, ACT, has a population of approximately 400,000 people (making it only the eighth most populous city in Australia), and because it is located between Sydney, NSW, and Melbourne, VIC, you (and the rest of the world) may be wondering how this small city of Canberra, ACT, became known as the Australian Capital Territory (ACT).

How many states are in Pakistan?

The nation is divided into four provinces and one federal territory: the provinces of Balochistan, Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, Punjab, Sindh, and the federally governed Islamabad Capital Territory. Balochistan is a province of Pakistan, whereas Punjab and Sindh are provinces of India.

What is the capital of Japan?

Tokyo, originally known as Edo (until 1868), is the city and capital of the Tokyo metropolitan area (metropolis) and of Japan. Located near the mouth of Tokyo Bay on the Pacific coast of central Honshu, it is the capital of Japan.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *